How do I close my account?

Issue

You wish to close your Heroku account permanently.

Resolution

We're sorry to hear that you want to cancel your account or services. If you were experiencing any issues that lead to this decision, please open a ticket so we may assist. We'd love to keep you as a customer!

Accounts can be self-closed by using the account deletion feature in the Heroku Dashboard.

Should you have any ongoing charges, your account will not be able to be closed. To stop charges, either remove your paid services or delete the applications running paid services both of which can be accomplished from your Heroku Dashboard or the CLI, as you prefer.

Once this is done and the payment for the final balance has been made, you can self-close the account. To expedite the final payment, please open a ticket.